FFfAW – Nightmares

“Shoes, shoes, everywhere I look there are shoes. But not just any shoes, sandles to be exact.”

“Look, this is just a dream, you are dreaming about shoes.”

“That's all I have dreamed of since I took that job as a shoe salesman on the beach. I can't stand it anymore!”

“It will get better. The beach will close down In a couple of months for the winter season.”

“Thank goodness for that! I have two more months of this shoe nightmare. What will be next, I wonder? Christmas Season sales…”

“Toys, toys, everywhere are toys…”

Damn! Another nightmare awaits!”

100

Thank you Yarnspinnerr for our photo prompt this week!

 

This is my 100 word story for the flash fiction challenge, Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers. We are given a photo prompt that is kindly photographed by our participants and approximately 75-175 words with which to create our stories. It's fun and everyone is invited to participate. For more information, click HERE.

To read all the stories submitted for this challenge, click on the blue froggy button below:

 

40 thoughts on “FFfAW – Nightmares

  1. Methinks he should not be a salesman.😸 Then again, I can kind of relate as I worked at a steakhouse once as a waitress. When I left to go back to school, it was a while before I wanted to even LOOK at a steak.

I would love to read your thoughts...