FFfAW – Strange New World

When I saw the milk cartoon radio, I knew I was in another world. Where I come from, milk cartoons are not radios, doughnuts are not recorders and sandwiches are not cameras. Yes, I was in a new world, one quite different from the world I am from.

I needed to figure out why I am here. Am I a spy? I thought about it for a long time but couldn't figure out who or why I was spying so I must not be a spy.

I watched the man use the radio by drinking the milk. His body turned into the radio.

Now I get it. When the person drinks the milk, his body becomes the radio. When they eat the doughnut, their body becomes the recorder. When they eat the sandwich, their body becomes the camera.

Yep, this is a strange, new world.

145

Thank you Yinglan for our photo prompt this week!

 

This is my 145 word story for the flash fiction challenge, Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers. We are given a photo prompt that is kindly photographed by our participants and approximately 75-175 words with which to create our stories. It's fun and everyone is invited to participate.

To read all the stories submitted for this challenge, click on the blue froggy button below:

 

44 thoughts on “FFfAW – Strange New World

  1. Wow, strange indeed! I’m trying to figure out the logistics of this: how does one’s body become a radio or a recorder or a camera? I feel like I need more to this story!

  2. I don’t want to be in a world where a man turns into something else drinking milk or eating a doughnut. Life is much simpler now.

I would love to read your thoughts...