FFfAW-Power Outage

He told me to meet him at the tower of 4th and Silver. I had no idea what tower he was talking about as I wasn't familiar with that side of town.

All the lights had gone out in the city due to a power outage and the only lights I could see were the car lights.

All of a sudden I saw the tower – black as night lined vertically with solar lights. I was able to conclude this was the tower he was referring to.

I pulled my car into the parking area and cautiously got out of my car. After all, it was very very dark.

Suddenly, a man in a menacing clown suit came up to me and I screamed and screamed. Oh my God, what have I gotten myself into?

Laughing, Dale said, “It's just me!”

I could have killed him.

We walked to the Halloween party together.

I'll get him back because tonight I am a witch.

163

 

Thank you Pamela S. Canepa for our photo prompt this week!

 

This is my 163 word story for the flash fiction challenge, Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers. We are given a photo prompt that is kindly photographed by our participants and approximately 75-175 words with which to create our stories. It's fun and everyone is invited to participate. For more information, click HERE.

 

To read all the stories submitted for this challenge, click on the blue froggy button below:

 

 

57 thoughts on “FFfAW-Power Outage

  1. Well I hope she’s a really terrifying witch. Give him some of his medicine right back. How awful that on Halloween, the lights go out. The worst of all nights! Great story, PJ! 🙂

  2. Funny one PJ. My heart would do flips if someone surprised me like that in the dark. I liked the end saying you were a “witch” too. Cute 🙂

  3. Ahhh Dale better keep his eyes wide open…it’s not nice to trick a witch! Great story PJ!! Your creativity is really shining through in these stories…love it! 🙂

I would love to read your thoughts...