What’s Going on with WordPress?

I don't understand what is going on with WordPress. I am getting comment posts on blogs that I have not subscribed to receive. (I generally NEVER subscribe for these).

I am also NOT GETTING posts that I have subscribed to receive instant emails on their posts.

This site has been limping along with pingbacks but I wonder what else is going on? It makes me wonder, who else's blog posts or comments am I not receiving?

Is anyone else having these or similar problems?

 

21 thoughts on “What’s Going on with WordPress?

  1. Yup,I was unable to see my own posts recently published 😀 And they never appear in general reads 😉 I have just given up 😀

  2. Me too can not see all the posts. I thought maybe they were not posting but now I got my facts cleared. 🙂

  3. I have not noticed anything of such sort. I am not sure if I am missing any posts or not but will try to keep an eye on the reader for any strange changes.

  4. I honestly don’t know. I noticed that the pingbacks weren’t working for a while, but I think that’s been fixed… Paula also mentioned that she hadn’t received notifications.

I would love to read your thoughts...