FFfAW – What Job?

It was just a figurine – a figurine of a dog with a hat on. But there was something creepy about this dog and I couldn't put my finger on it until I saw it laughing one day. I jumped and screamed!

Suddenly, my boss walked in and started laughing, “I see you met my little dog, Roddy.”

“What the hell,” I said, “That little figurine started laughing at me!”

Chills started going up and down my spine. “This isn't right,” I croaked, “Figurines aren't suppose to come to life.”

“Well, Roddy isn't just any figurine. He can become very lively.”

Just about that time, Roddy started barking and I ran like hell.

I really didn't want that damn job anyway.


121

Thank you Yinglan for our photo prompt this week!

 

This is my 121 word story for the flash fiction challenge, Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers. We are given a photo prompt that is kindly photographed by our participants and approximately 75-175 words with which to create our stories. It's fun and everyone is invited to participate. For more information, click HERE.

To read all the stories submitted for this challenge, click on the blue froggy button below:

 

37 thoughts on “FFfAW – What Job?

  1. LOL! Oh Goodness! I think I would RUN too! Where do people come up with these photos??!! And what imagination you have in creating this story! 🙂

  2. I really really liked this, and yes you are right about the figurine, it’s the eyes, I ran from them too.

  3. Creepy yet funny, PJ. I love the way she doesn’t want the job after all. LOL
    There’s a scarey movie I saw years ago … I hitnk it’s called Chucky or the character is Chucky.
    It’s a marionette that comes to life. Fun scary story …
    Izzy 😎

I would love to read your thoughts...